Letras de The Astonishing parte 1

b4750b2184665.559b980373b4b

Queremos compartir con nuestros fanáticos la primera parte de las letras de The Astonishing. En este entrega, les vamos a dejar las letras de las primeras 10 canciones del Acto I del álbum.

ACTO I.

1. Descent of the Nomacs
(nomacs noises)

2. Dystopian Overture (instrumental)

3. The Gift of Music

[Arhys]
Far in the distant future
Beyond the pages of our time

Coldblooded wicked tyrants
Threaten the freedom of mankind

Corruption, lust, and greed
Define the new nobility
Changing the course of history

Across the vast North Empire
Most people struggle to survive
Living a meek existence
Where they’re secludedly oppressed

We are living day to day
Forced to bear the lion’s share
People just don’t have the time for music anymore
But no one seems to care

My friends have seen the chosen one
Our quest for freedom has begun
He will be the answer to our prayers

There walks a god among us
Who’s seen the writing on the wall
He is the revolution
He’ll be the one to save us all

My brother Gabriel
Is all the hope we need
Shining like a beacon in the night
Should give Ravenskill
A reason to believe
Music is the gift he brings
The songbird stops and listens when he sings.

4. The Answer

[Gabriel]
I don’t pretend to have the answers
Never said I had the key
But somehow they see
A light inside of me
Am I not the man who I was meant to be?

As the people gather ‘round me
I never felt so all alone
Is this the chance to be someone?
My moment in the sun?
Why am I afraid of facing the unknown?

They are finding faith in me
And they believe I’m The One
To set them free.

5. A Better Life

“Attention, battalion!
To rank right, face!
Forward, march!”

[Arhys]
As fearless leader of the Ravenskill Militia
The blood of warriors flows throughout my veins
My brother’s gift remains my secret ammunition
It is our hope, our pride, a catalyst for change
Still the fires of revolution burn within my eyes
On this perilous road to freedom, he’s our one and only guide

For many years, I’ve seen
Our people starve and suffer
How many more will die before we stand and fight?

They ask me “Arhys, could things be any tougher?”
The answer’s no surprise: “Yes, you bet your life”.
Now the fires of revolution won’t burn forever more
I see liberty in our future, and it’s one worth fighting for

We all long for a better life
Like a dream that can’t be denied
This is the moment, now is the time
Freedom if we live or if we die

I shall give him a better life
I swore this vow to my dying wife
Sure, she would not survive
Peacefully she slipped away
The meaning in my life
Was born that day
And so I found the strength to carry on with this crusade
It is my fate.

Evangeline, you lived a life of misery and pain
Evangeline, I’ll never let your memory die in vain

Evangeline, my heavy heart still bleeds
I dedicate my life to set you free
And I will carry on to plant the seeds
I promise in the name of our new son;
This battle won’t be over until it’s won!

6. Lord Nafaryus

[Narrator]
How the rumours are spreading like vines
Of a man who has been glorified
News finds its way to the Empire one day
Where the envious ruler resides

[Lord Nafaryus]
Should I fall for the stories I hear?
Is he really a threat I should fear?
Such a foolish young man
Doesn’t seem to understand
So let me be perfectly clear

He may have them inspired
Eating out of his hands
But you’ll never be ruler of this land

For myself I must see
What the hype is about
I admit I’m intrigued

I’ve heard the whispering of revolution
I know the aim of your plan
You’ll think with certainty, it’s the solution
And put your faith in one man

[Narrator]
His decision is made
So his journey begins
Up to the edge of the realm
To meet the savior

In the coming days
They’ll announce His Grace
And he’ll ask to be amazed

[Lord Nafaryus]
As a symbol of power and might
It will make for a breathtaking sight
In a massive display, with his family and gods by his side

Arabelle, who means the world to me
A loyal son, my heir, your future king
And Faythe, I treasure more than all the diamonds in my crown
It isn’t hard to see, I couldn’t be more proud

Into the far-out
reaches of the land
To witness this great spectacle firsthand
Is Gabriel the god he claims to be?
I guess we’ll see..
Yes, we shall see.

7. A Savior in the Square

[Daryus]
We have come to hear him sing
To see this gift your savior brings

[Narrator]
Our crowd has grown, and all mesmerized
But silence quickly falls as Lord Nefaryus arrives

[Nafaryus]
“Please don’t stop on my account,
Show us what we heard so much about?
In peace, we gather here today.”

[Daryus]
Don’t make him ask again
Do as my father says!

[Gabriel]
Brother, worry not, today
I will share my music, and they will soon be on their way
They only know the noise machines
So I’ll treat them all to sonic ecstasy

Never in my dreams could I deserve
To ever see a vision quite like her
Then unexpectedly
I’m taken by surprise
An angel just appeared before my (eyes)
*Fades into “When Your Time Has Come”*

8. When Your Time Has Come

[…] eyes.. (continued from A Savior in the Square)

[Gabriel]
When your time has come
And you’re looking toward the light
All that really matters
Is what you leave behind

So let your heart be free
Keep your spirit burning bright
Set down the stones you carry
Take the weight off your mind

When you’re facing the path that divides
Know that I will be there by your side
Find your strength in the sound of my voice
And you’ll know which choice is right

In this fleeting life
We can sometimes lose our way
But night is always darkest just before the new day

When you’re facing the path that divides
Know that I will be there by your side
Find your strength in the sound of my voice
And you’ll know which choice is right

This very moment
Was always meant to be
I never noticed
But all at once I see

On the worst of days when I felt most alone
With no one to share the secret that I hide
I grew numb to all the emptiness inside
But now I’ve found my home.

9. Act of Faythe

[Faythe]
I never knew they spent their days in rags
While I enjoy the life they’ll never have
Yet deep within their eyes
Hope still survives
And they don’t seem to think this world’s so bad

Even as they gather in the square
They know that a better life exists out there
With unity and pride
Fate stays alive
How can I pretend that I don’t care?

I have always felt alone
Living like a stranger inside of my own home
Maybe now’s the time to greet the winds of change
Could my destiny be running in front of me?

As a child behind the palace walls
Often times I’d search its sacred halls
And hope that I would find
A treasure cast aside
I came upon the greatest gift of all

My music player
My private paradise
My music player
A refuge I must hide
And lost at sea forever,
I drifted far away

Now finally for the first time I know
I’ve found my way
Found my way

10. Three Days

[Nafaryus]
The admiration
The applause
And the cheers
I am impressed
You brought us all to tears

To think I didn’t notice
The way you looked at her
Now step down from your throne
And let me bring you back to the earth

Need I remind you
I am the ruler here
Don’t overlook that fact
Swearing allegiance
To anyone but me
No, I won’t put up with that

High and protected, send him away
I’ll never play this game
Stand by your savior, one thing remains
I’ll find him just the same

Brace yourself
Bow down to Nafaryus
Pray for help
Kneel before Nafaryus
He’ll surrender on his own
If not, there’ll be hell to pay
I’ll tear down the city stone by stone
You only have three days
*Laughter*

Send home the rebels, call off the fight
End all uncertain terms
Should you refuse me, fear for your lives
Ravenskill shall burn

Brace yourself
Bow down to Nafaryus
Pray for help
Kneel before Nafaryus

[Narrator]
With this frightening decree
Nafaryus departs
They’re left to weigh the gravity
Of his threatening remarks

Judgement day will soon arrive
In only three days’ time
Will Gabriel get out of this alive?
This remains the question on their minds.

 

Responder

